Strategic Edge CQC - Hit or miss?

Forum to discuss hand to hand combat.

Moderators: jimothy_183, Admin

Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Ryan

Strategic Edge CQC - Hit or miss?

Post by Ryan » Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:11 pm

You know the type. Make a new "system". Say they're gurus. Even call their course CQC!
Not to totally diss it, every fighting style has some aspects which are good, but I kind of don't get it.

Failure. I mean, how applicable is that in a real fight?
His "force on force" videos just show a play fight which has been acted out.
If someone was coming at me, I wouldn't feel comfortable doing this. I mean I can see where some knife hand strikes and low kicks could come in handy but... 8) Skeptical. Your thoughts?

"I AM ALSO AN ADVANCED INSTRUCTOR OF 8 SYSTEM MMA CONCEPTS - IT IS A NEW MARTIAL BASED FROM BRUCE LEE'S JEET KUNE DO...SOME WOULD CALL IT POST JKD CONCEPTS - IT TOOK OVER 15 YEARS OF DILIGENT STUDY IN ALL ASPECTS OF THE MARTIAL ART IT'S CONCEPTS & PHILOSOPHY"
CQB-TEAM Education and Motivation.

"Pragmatism over theory."
"Anyone with a weapon is just as deadly as the next person."
"Unopposed CQB is always a success, if you wanted you could moonwalk into the room holding a Pepsi."

tacticalguy
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Strategic Edge CQC - Hit or miss?

Post by tacticalguy » Sat Nov 24, 2012 6:54 am